Leave me alone (I’m lonely)

I think I may be a freak of nature. I mean in a way besides the height thing. I require way too much alone time. I googled this issue, and apparently that must make me an ‘introvert’. Whew. I’m glad that other people like to be alone a lot too.

I never used to be this way when I was younger. I’m sure many of my old friends would say I was quite extroverted even. How does one go from being an extrovert to an introvert without noticing?

You know what’s weird? I just googled that too and got like nothing. Everyone wants to go from being introverted to being extroverted, but no one wants to go from extrovert to introvert. Meh. What’s so great about meeting people and stuff? People are so draining and drama filled.

Or maybe it’s just the past couple years have been really rough and I’m just adapting to my circumstances? I mean, it’s virtually impossible to be meeting people and having friends and stuff with my situations.

Ewww. I don’t want to think about this stuff anymore. Its making me feel sad and pathetic. All I wanted to say is sometimes I don’t get enough time to myself and it makes me batshit crazy. Like, seriously. I can feel it. I came home today and ate the hell out of my feelings and then I felt gross about that.

Moving past my tmi issues here… Hey! I’m really liking my nail polish this week.

I took this Avon color: Vintage Boutique and layered this Sally Hansen: Pinky Ring over it. I think I’ll use this combo more often. And hey, if you like that Avon color, it’s on sale for $2.99 until Monday, so let me know if you want to order some, I will hook you up.

I don’t know why I do this. Absolutely no one reads this blog. Maybe someday it will get better, but I don’t feel like really dedicating anything to it right now.

So anyways, point of this. Do you feel crazy if you don’t get enough alone time? Do you want to order some nail polish? Oh, final question, Do you know how to be able to focus on things without having an adderall prescription? That’s making me pretty loony too.

Meh. Some days are better than others. I’m going to leave you with a picture with my swell bike because this post has been kind of a downer, and my bike makes me smile:

and Our Daily Bread for today because it was quite good:

Our Daily Bread

One thought on “Leave me alone (I’m lonely)

  1. Just an observation: the reason there probably isn’t much information on why someone becomes an introvert is probably because posting such information belies the interest of said ‘condition.’ I feel I’ve been an introvert my whole life, and believe wholeheartedly that it is much easier for an introvert to become moderately sociable, but much harder for an extrovert to become moderately introverted. However, I think this your case. I would never consider you an introvert 100%, this blog being proof. Perhaps you are a progressive introvert, who has having issues not with people, but a small group of people within your circle. I don’t know, just talking freely.

    I must agree with ‘the daily bread.’ I think we all measure ourselves by other peoples standards. This is quite difficult even with the strongest of minds. In my opinion, though if I were completely satisfied with who I was, say as a writer, I wouldn’t strive to be more, which would be a bad thing. All in all, though, good message, I enjoyed it.

Leave a Reply

