sad sweetheart of the rodeo

I’m having a hard time functioning today.

Debbie Downer alert!

It seems like there is a lot of stuff going bad and making me sad. And some of it shouldn’t even be making me sad, but it is. Which is stupid and tragic. It just proves that I’m more broken than I thought I was, but at least I’m aware of it. I know everything that is happening is part of God’s plan, but sometimes it still just makes me sad sad sad.

I don’t want to get into the nitty gritty on the internet, so… here’s an outfit.

Looking around my room though, I could have styled this better. I see a scarf right there, in the bottom of my closet, that would look smashing.

Oh well, this is just an advertising ploy anyways. I’ve loved this dress forever but never actually worn it because my legs are long and stupid. It would look oh so lovely on someone a bit shorter than me, or maybe with skinnier legs, so it is for sale in my shop.

Deets// coat: Beall’s; dress: vintage {Buy it here!}; moccasins: Target

Lets talk about my coat though. Isn’t it the cutest? I love it! I was so dismayed the other day when I was trying to fix my bike right quick and I wound up getting grease on it. Thankfully, with some advice from a friend, I was able to get the stains out.

Oxyclean, or even it’s knock off, is miraculous!

I hope you all are having a better week than me.

Cheers!

-T

PS I think I yell at everyone I comment on Chictopia and I don’t know how to stop. Does anyone out there have problems with too many !!!!?

2 thoughts on “sad sweetheart of the rodeo

  1. Hi there!
    I’m so sorry you’re having a crummy day.
    I know exactly how you feel- about being more broken than you thought but at least realizing it.
    Tuck yourself into bed early tonight, have a cup of hot cocoa or tea, and maybe even have a good cry.
    Hoping your tomorrow is a better day! I’ll send up a few prayers for ya.

    -Rach

Leave a Reply

