Things I’m Thankful For

I’m so bummer bears anymore. I was sitting at the bridge today pondering and realized maybe instead of looking at all the things that are wrong, I should concentrate on the things that are right.

It’s Thanksgiving time so you have to focus on the things you are thankful for. So anyway, I don’t know how long this feature will last, and it’s more for me than anything, but I’m going to share 1 thing (or group of things) I’m thankful for each day.

Today, the thing I am most thankful for is my wonderful family. I’m not a bad daughter/ granddaughter by any stretch of the imagination, but I’ve tried to fly quite a few times and crashed miserably. I’m so grateful that they are there to help me pick myself up and brush myself off and still encourage me even though I’m a terrible failure.

My grandma, bless her heart, she’s crazy (it really runs in the family). But she’s saved me so many times and I love her to pieces. Plus, she’s the ultimate frugal shopping buddy!

My mom, she’s wonderful. She hurts for me even though that’s the last thing I want for her to do, she still does it because she loves me so much. She’s like my therapist and she tries really hard even though she’s so discouraged. She supports me in everything I think I should do. She introduced me to a really wonderful church and pushes me outside of my comfort zones.

My dad can fix anything. Well, anything mechanical at least. If you can actually meet up with him, he’ll do everything possible to make it work. He’s fixed so many cars for me, and he’s really good for being there when you think your head might explode or you might physically hurt someone. He’s done his fair share of damage, but he’s done the best he knows how to do. In spite of everything, I know he loves me.

I just want to focus on them for now. I’ll save supporting characters for later.

Have a lovely Tuesday.

*click images to take you to we ❤ it page

Leave a Reply

