music monday

This song makes me so happy.

If my life were a movie, this song would play as I was waking up with one of those big yawn stretchy deals and perfectly mussed yet silky hair with the sun brightly shining through billowy curtains.

In reality, I shriek like a banshee at the ungodly hour of 4 am and throw my stuffed duck across the room while looking like I’ve been run over by a snow plow (this is why I sleep alone). I then spend the next 20 minutes convincing myself to get up and work out because it will make me feel so much better.

I think cinematic wake ups will be one of my goals for 2014.

What? It could happen.

Leave a Reply

